My9Iron · WITB
Bryson DeChambeau: What’s In The Bag
A club-by-club look at DeChambeau’s documented 2026 equipment, from his March LIV Golf Singapore win through the still-unconfirmed setup reported in July.
Jump to: Quick Answer · The Driver Swap Story · Full Bag · FAQ
The Bag in 30 Seconds
Most Recent Documented Equipment
As of the July 2026 Open Championship, two independent outlets reported DeChambeau back in a Krank Golf driver. GolfWRX explicitly labeled its bag pending final confirmation, so My9Iron does not treat the complete July configuration as fully confirmed.
| Category | Model |
|---|---|
| Driver | Krank Golf Formula Fire, 6°, Project X HZRDUS T1100 6.5 shaft |
Source: Yahoo Sports/Golfweek (David Dusek) and GolfWRX, both from the July 2026 Open Championship at Royal Birkdale. GolfWRX’s own report is self-labeled as pending final confirmation, and the shaft name varies slightly between the two outlets (HZRDUS Green T1100 6.5 vs. HZRDUS T1100 6.5) — likely the same shaft reported with minor naming differences. For the verified baseline bag, see the Full Bag section below.
Bryson DeChambeau’s 2026 Driver Changes, Explained
The Documented Bag: March, June & July 2026
DeChambeau’s equipment has been documented at three separate points in the 2026 season. The March bag is the verified baseline; June is a distinct, officially documented driver change; and July is the most recently reported setup, still pending confirmation.
March 2026 — LIV Golf Singapore (Winning Bag, Verified Baseline)
| Category | Model / Loft | Shaft |
|---|---|---|
| Driver | Krank Golf Formula Fire, 5° | Project X Prototype D70 |
| 3-wood | Krank Golf Formula Fire, 13° | LA Golf BAD Prototype |
| 5-wood | Krank Golf Formula Fire, 13° | LA Golf BAD Prototype |
| Irons | Avoda Golf Bryson DeChambeau Prototype (3, 5–9, PW) | LA Golf BAD Prototype |
| Wedges | Bettinardi HLX 5.0 Forged, 50° (bent to 49°); Bettinardi HLX 5.0 Forged, 56° (bent to 54°); Ping Glide 4.0, 60° | — |
| Putter | LA Golf SIK Pro C-Series Armlock | — |
| Ball | Titleist Pro V1x 25 | — |
Source: LIV Golf’s official “What’s in the bag,” equipment data supplied by World Tour Survey. LIV’s published figures list both fairway woods at 13° with playing length, head configuration, and role not separately supplied; My9Iron preserves the published figures without attempting to reinterpret them.
June 2026 — U.S. Open, Shinnecock Hills (Documented Driver Change)
| Category | March Baseline | June Change |
|---|---|---|
| Driver | Krank Golf Formula Fire, 5°, Project X Prototype D70 | TaylorMade Qi4D Proto 200+, 7°, Project X Prototype D70 |
Source: LIV Golf’s official “What’s in the bag: DeChambeau’s new driver at U.S. Open.” LIV’s official coverage also documented wedges as Ping S259 (46°), Bettinardi XLX 6.0 Forged (52°), and Bettinardi XLX 6.0 Forged (56°) at this event, each on an LA Golf BAD Prototype shaft — a change from the March wedge setup. Fairway woods, irons, putter, and ball were documented unchanged from March. See the driver shaft-naming discrepancy noted above.
July 2026 — Open Championship, Royal Birkdale (Latest Reported, Pending Confirmation)
| Category | Golfweek (Dusek) | GolfWRX |
|---|---|---|
| Driver | Krank Formula Fire, 6°, Project X HZRDUS Green T1100 6.5 | Krank Formula Fire Pro, 6°, Project X HZRDUS T1100 6.5 |
| 3-wood | Not reported | Krank Formula Fire, 10°, LA Golf BAD Prototype |
| 3+-wood | Not reported | Krank Formula Fire, 13°, LA Golf BAD Prototype |
| Irons | 3-iron: “1 of 1,” Project X HZRDUS Black 106; 4–9: “1 of 1,” True Temper Dynamic Gold Tour Issue X7 | 5–PW: Bryson DeChambeau Prototype, True Temper Dynamic Gold X7 |
| Wedges | “1 of 1” (45°, 50°); Bettinardi HLX 6.0 (56°); Ping Glide 4.0 (60°) — all True Temper Dynamic Gold Tour Issue X7 | Bryson DeChambeau Prototype (45°, 50°); Bettinardi HLX 6.0 (56°); Ping Glide 4.0 (60°) — True Temper Dynamic Gold |
| Putter | Not reported | SIK Pro C-Series Armlock, LA Golf C2L-180 shaft, JumboMax JumboFlat 17 grip |
| Ball | Not reported | Titleist Pro V1x |
Sources: Yahoo Sports/Golfweek coverage from the 2026 Open Championship and GolfWRX’s July 16, 2026 report; GolfWRX self-labels its report as pending final confirmation. The two sources document different portions of the iron setup — Golfweek covers a 3-iron plus 4–9, GolfWRX lists 5–PW — and because omission doesn’t necessarily establish absence, the complete tournament configuration and exact per-club shaft breakdown remain unresolved. Both sources documented Bryson-branded prototype irons rather than the Avoda models reported earlier in 2026; whether this represents a permanent replacement or tournament-specific testing is unresolved. Single-length construction is documented as DeChambeau’s longstanding general practice, but neither July source confirms it for this specific iron set.
Ball, Putter & Grips
Ball: Titleist Pro V1x 25, documented at both official-tier snapshots (March and June, LIV/World Tour Survey). GolfWRX’s July report lists it consistently, without the “25” suffix — not treated here as a competing claim, since no comparably authoritative source contradicts it in this window.
Putter: LA Golf SIK Pro C-Series Armlock, confirmed across all three snapshots.
Putter grip: JumboMax JumboFlat 17, reported only by the July GolfWRX source; not confirmed for March or June.
Related Guides
Frequently Asked Questions
Build a Bag Around Your Own Game
DeChambeau’s bag was documented in three substantially different configurations during 2026, dialed in around his own swing and testing.
You don’t need a tour-level testing team to find equipment that fits your game — My9Iron’s free fitting tools compare your swing characteristics against real performance profiles for drivers, irons, and golf balls.