My9Iron · WITB

Bryson DeChambeau: What’s In The Bag

A club-by-club look at DeChambeau’s documented 2026 equipment, from his March LIV Golf Singapore win through the still-unconfirmed setup reported in July.

Verified baseline: March 2026, LIV Golf Singapore win Latest reported: July 2026, pending confirmation
At a Glance

The Bag in 30 Seconds

Signature Equipment
Across the three 2026 snapshots, the SIK Pro C-Series Armlock putter remained the most consistent club, while the driver, irons, wedges and shaft combinations changed.
Most Interesting Change
DeChambeau’s driver was documented switching from a Krank Golf Formula Fire to a TaylorMade Qi4D Proto 200+ at the June U.S. Open, then both independent July sources reported a return to a Krank Formula Fire — the two July reports agree on the 6° loft but differ slightly in model and shaft naming.
Quick Answer

Most Recent Documented Equipment

As of the July 2026 Open Championship, two independent outlets reported DeChambeau back in a Krank Golf driver. GolfWRX explicitly labeled its bag pending final confirmation, so My9Iron does not treat the complete July configuration as fully confirmed.

CategoryModel
DriverKrank Golf Formula Fire, 6°, Project X HZRDUS T1100 6.5 shaft

Source: Yahoo Sports/Golfweek (David Dusek) and GolfWRX, both from the July 2026 Open Championship at Royal Birkdale. GolfWRX’s own report is self-labeled as pending final confirmation, and the shaft name varies slightly between the two outlets (HZRDUS Green T1100 6.5 vs. HZRDUS T1100 6.5) — likely the same shaft reported with minor naming differences. For the verified baseline bag, see the Full Bag section below.

The Story

Bryson DeChambeau’s 2026 Driver Changes, Explained

Three Documented Looks in Four Months
DeChambeau’s driver was documented three separate times in 2026. He won at LIV Golf Singapore in March using a Krank Golf Formula Fire at 5°. At the U.S. Open in June, LIV Golf’s own equipment coverage documented a change to a TaylorMade Qi4D Proto 200+ at 7°. By the July Open Championship, both Yahoo Sports/Golfweek and GolfWRX independently reported a return to a Krank Formula Fire, this time at 6° — though neither July report carries the same official-source weight as the March and June documentation.
A Shaft-Naming Discrepancy at the U.S. Open
LIV Golf’s official page listed the June driver’s shaft as a Project X Prototype D70, while Golfmagic separately reported it as a Project X Titan Black 70TX. These may be conflicting names for the same prototype shaft rather than two different shafts. My9Iron treats LIV’s D70 naming as the primary published figure and notes the alternate reporting here rather than resolving it.
The Full Bag

The Documented Bag: March, June & July 2026

DeChambeau’s equipment has been documented at three separate points in the 2026 season. The March bag is the verified baseline; June is a distinct, officially documented driver change; and July is the most recently reported setup, still pending confirmation.

BD
Bryson DeChambeau
Documented equipment brands: Krank Golf, TaylorMade, Avoda Golf, Bettinardi, Ping, Titleist and LA Golf

March 2026 — LIV Golf Singapore (Winning Bag, Verified Baseline)

CategoryModel / LoftShaft
DriverKrank Golf Formula Fire, 5°Project X Prototype D70
3-woodKrank Golf Formula Fire, 13°LA Golf BAD Prototype
5-woodKrank Golf Formula Fire, 13°LA Golf BAD Prototype
IronsAvoda Golf Bryson DeChambeau Prototype (3, 5–9, PW)LA Golf BAD Prototype
WedgesBettinardi HLX 5.0 Forged, 50° (bent to 49°); Bettinardi HLX 5.0 Forged, 56° (bent to 54°); Ping Glide 4.0, 60°—
PutterLA Golf SIK Pro C-Series Armlock—
BallTitleist Pro V1x 25—

Source: LIV Golf’s official “What’s in the bag,” equipment data supplied by World Tour Survey. LIV’s published figures list both fairway woods at 13° with playing length, head configuration, and role not separately supplied; My9Iron preserves the published figures without attempting to reinterpret them.

June 2026 — U.S. Open, Shinnecock Hills (Documented Driver Change)

CategoryMarch BaselineJune Change
DriverKrank Golf Formula Fire, 5°, Project X Prototype D70TaylorMade Qi4D Proto 200+, 7°, Project X Prototype D70

Source: LIV Golf’s official “What’s in the bag: DeChambeau’s new driver at U.S. Open.” LIV’s official coverage also documented wedges as Ping S259 (46°), Bettinardi XLX 6.0 Forged (52°), and Bettinardi XLX 6.0 Forged (56°) at this event, each on an LA Golf BAD Prototype shaft — a change from the March wedge setup. Fairway woods, irons, putter, and ball were documented unchanged from March. See the driver shaft-naming discrepancy noted above.

July 2026 — Open Championship, Royal Birkdale (Latest Reported, Pending Confirmation)

CategoryGolfweek (Dusek)GolfWRX
DriverKrank Formula Fire, 6°, Project X HZRDUS Green T1100 6.5Krank Formula Fire Pro, 6°, Project X HZRDUS T1100 6.5
3-woodNot reportedKrank Formula Fire, 10°, LA Golf BAD Prototype
3+-woodNot reportedKrank Formula Fire, 13°, LA Golf BAD Prototype
Irons3-iron: “1 of 1,” Project X HZRDUS Black 106; 4–9: “1 of 1,” True Temper Dynamic Gold Tour Issue X75–PW: Bryson DeChambeau Prototype, True Temper Dynamic Gold X7
Wedges“1 of 1” (45°, 50°); Bettinardi HLX 6.0 (56°); Ping Glide 4.0 (60°) — all True Temper Dynamic Gold Tour Issue X7Bryson DeChambeau Prototype (45°, 50°); Bettinardi HLX 6.0 (56°); Ping Glide 4.0 (60°) — True Temper Dynamic Gold
PutterNot reportedSIK Pro C-Series Armlock, LA Golf C2L-180 shaft, JumboMax JumboFlat 17 grip
BallNot reportedTitleist Pro V1x

Sources: Yahoo Sports/Golfweek coverage from the 2026 Open Championship and GolfWRX’s July 16, 2026 report; GolfWRX self-labels its report as pending final confirmation. The two sources document different portions of the iron setup — Golfweek covers a 3-iron plus 4–9, GolfWRX lists 5–PW — and because omission doesn’t necessarily establish absence, the complete tournament configuration and exact per-club shaft breakdown remain unresolved. Both sources documented Bryson-branded prototype irons rather than the Avoda models reported earlier in 2026; whether this represents a permanent replacement or tournament-specific testing is unresolved. Single-length construction is documented as DeChambeau’s longstanding general practice, but neither July source confirms it for this specific iron set.

Ball, Putter & Grips

Ball: Titleist Pro V1x 25, documented at both official-tier snapshots (March and June, LIV/World Tour Survey). GolfWRX’s July report lists it consistently, without the “25” suffix — not treated here as a competing claim, since no comparably authoritative source contradicts it in this window.

Putter: LA Golf SIK Pro C-Series Armlock, confirmed across all three snapshots.

Putter grip: JumboMax JumboFlat 17, reported only by the July GolfWRX source; not confirmed for March or June.

Keep Reading

Related Guides

Bryson DeChambeau: Full Bio
The full story behind “The Scientist” — his career, his approach to the game, and what’s made him one of golf’s most talked-about players.
Read the bio →
Find a Driver That Fits Your Game
DeChambeau was documented with three driver configurations across the March, June and July snapshots — a reminder that even tour pros are still dialing in their setup. See what fits yours.
Try Driver Fitting →
FAQ

Frequently Asked Questions

?
What drivers was Bryson DeChambeau documented with in 2026?
His documented driver changed twice in 2026: a Krank Golf Formula Fire at 5° for his March LIV Golf Singapore win, a TaylorMade Qi4D Proto 200+ at 7° documented at the June U.S. Open, and a reported return to a Krank Formula Fire at 6° from two independent July sources; GolfWRX explicitly labeled its report pending final confirmation.
?
What golf ball was Bryson DeChambeau documented with in 2026?
Titleist Pro V1x 25, documented at both the March and June official-tier snapshots. A July report lists the ball without the “25” suffix, but that isn’t treated as a conflicting claim.
?
Has Bryson DeChambeau been documented with single-length irons?
Single-length construction is documented as DeChambeau’s longstanding general practice. However, neither of the two independent sources documenting his July 2026 prototype irons confirms single-length specifically for that set, so it isn’t asserted here for this specific iron setup.
Build Your Bag

Build a Bag Around Your Own Game

DeChambeau’s bag was documented in three substantially different configurations during 2026, dialed in around his own swing and testing.

You don’t need a tour-level testing team to find equipment that fits your game — My9Iron’s free fitting tools compare your swing characteristics against real performance profiles for drivers, irons, and golf balls.

My9Iron